You are Your Woman

You never turn heads for all the physical reasons. You’re just an ordinary face in the sea of crowd. 

You will never be the type of woman that takes people breath away because of your physical attributes. 

You are not the type of woman whose speaking voice would make people listen.

You will never be the type of woman that will gather the world’s applause because you will never fit in the standards they set.

You will never be the type of woman who others will always try to protect because you always say you’re an independent woman and that you can manage going home alone.

Your eyes will never captivate everyone because it always hide behind your thick glasses. Your smile will never stop the whole world for a while.

But don’t be upset. 

You will never turn heads for all the physical reasons because you are more than that. You are meant to turn hearts in a deep sense. 

You are just an ordinary face in the sea of crowd but yours will always be the face that I will look for. 

You will never be the type of woman that takes people breath away because of your physical attributes. I told you already, you are more than just your physical features but I will be the one whose breath will be taken away by you. You will take it away every time you show kindness and every time you speak about all the good things about life. 

You are not the type of woman whose speaking voice would make people listen. Your heart that speaks will do the job. Your singing voice is even more powerful than any sound in the world. Your voice is a sweet lullaby that I wouldn’t get tired of hearing all the days of my life. 

You will never be the type of woman that will gather the world’s applause because you will never fit in the standards they set. You follow God’s standards and that’s far beautiful than anyone. 

You will never be the type of woman who others will always try to protect because you look strong but even then, I will be here to insist accompanying you in every walk. I’ll make sure you’re safe.

Your eyes will never captivate everyone because it always hide behind your thick glasses but I will always peek at it. I always see the beauty of those deep brown eyes. Even when it’s behind those glasses it could still reflect the beauty of your soul.

Your smile will never stop the whole world for a while but it will definitely stop my world. And I don’t even know what your laugh would do to me. 

I love you with all your flaws.

I love you with all your acne and scars because that’s the physical evidence of the wounds you successfully survived. 

I love you with the blur of your eyes, that even when it gets worse I’ll still be here to be your sight. 

I love you with the short height that you have because that gives me a chance to cover you with my warm embrace. 
I love you with all your flaws and you will never be those mediocre type of women out there because you are your own type of woman.

Leave a Reply

